Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 4.8
Reliability 4.9
Speed 5.8
Support 3.6
Features 4.9
Value 4.9
Average from 122 reviews
Showing 26-30 of 122 items.
2020-06-19 08:43:48
Geoff Cederman 2.4
Absolutely Abysmal customer service, No ability to contact My Republic for issues outside a chat window and you frequently get cut off or forgotten while using the chat window. I have had an ongoing issue for over a month where I requested a land line which was provisioned but is not active, when phoned it says the number you have called is not assigned. I am being charged for the landline and have tried over and over to get it fixed but no one is interested. If I could give their customer service a 0 then i would! This is the latest in a long line of customer service bungles that My Republic have caused with my account, I would absolutely not reccomend them to anyone as as ISP. ...read more
Pros
Good internet speed
Cons
Everything else! and their customer service sucks
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Geoff, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We sent you an email. We are here to help! We’ll work with you to resolve any issues as quickly as possible. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-06-11 10:32:10
everson 2.2
Terrible. Started with VDSL account then Fibre. VDSL was far superior. Fibre buffering was constant and wifi signal strength varies from moment to moment. No call center available! Customer service frustrating and ridiculous. They wouldn't let me return to VDSL so I Broke my contract as service not fit for purpose.
Pros
Vdsl was great
Cons
no phone call center, fiber buffering
Read a response from the ISP
July 15, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Everson, thanks for still dropping by our page to share your review. We've taken your feedback to heart. We're in the process of making some major changes. We completely understand if you're angry and simply looking for space/closure. We can’t fix the past but you have my personal commitment to improve the way our staff serves every customer. We genuinely wish you all the best with your new provider. Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic
Collapse
2020-05-24 12:47:08
Paul McKinley 4.0
After 2 years of moaning about their service I have finally decided to kick them into touch and try another provider. I don’t recommend anyone using this provider. I’m paying for high speed unlimited fibre and I’m not getting anywhere near value for money. You can’t talk to them you have to online chat if that’s at all possible. The only good service they do seem to possess is taking your money on time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Paul, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-21 14:57:05
Matt 4.4
Hands down the worst isp I've ever felt with
Their speeds were fairly stable , but did have connection issues every 3 months or so. Their major downfall is their contact center. No phone based support means it's next to impossible to sort out a connection issue
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Matt, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-07 11:50:54
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, thanks for the great review! Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
Showing 26-30 of 122 items.
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Aug 25, 2016
Cambridge fibre broadband plans
Cambridge broadband is going Giga!  Cambridge will get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Cambridge is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Cambridge some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Aug 24, 2016
Hamilton fibre broadband plans
Hamilton broadband is going to get an even better fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Hamilton is already complete so Ultra Fast Fibre are about to give Hamilton some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ… a gigabit!
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Aug 24, 2016
Cheap Broadband Plans Christchurch
Christchurch broadband plans are about to get an even bigger fibre broadband upgrade.  The UFB initiative in Christchurch is already complete so Enable Fibre are about to give Christchurch some of the fastest internet speeds in NZ.
Aug 18, 2016
Gigabit Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) to expand across NZ
Fibre Broadband Provider, MyRepublic has welcomed the announcement that gig technology will be available to consumers in Whangarei, Hamilton, Christchurch and seven regional centres from October this year.
Aug 2, 2016
Latest news on BroadbandCompare.co.nz 02.08.2016
 August 2016 Broadband Offers update – time for new Broadband plans and great internet deals. Today we have updated plans for a number of NZ ISPs:
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from $69/m
Plus Vodafone SuperWifi
Limited time offer
T&C's apply