Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Leave a review of MyRepublic

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

MyRepublic

Best Gaming Broadband Provider

MyRepublic is the New Zealand’s first fibre broadband only Internet Service Provider (ISP). Their plans are truly unlimited and they're ready to unleash the potential of their fibre broadband network from Whangarei up north to Invercargill down in south. They believe in delivering an awesome internet experience for all kiwis at mass-market prices. All this with no lag, no limits and no holding back.

Beyond ultra-fast internet access, their Pure, Gamer and Business fibre broadband plans provide a customised, enhanced level of service that goes far beyond what is possible on older technologies such as ADSL, VDSL or Cable.

MyRepublic started in Singapore in 2011, where they shifted the ISP landscape dramatically and now they plan to do the same here. MyRepublic is committed to delivering the benefits of the UFB for all kiwis.

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.6
Reliability 5.2
Speed 6.0
Support 3.8
Features 5.0
Value 5.2
Average from 95 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 95 items.
2020-05-24 12:47:08
Paul McKinley 4.0
After 2 years of moaning about their service I have finally decided to kick them into touch and try another provider. I don’t recommend anyone using this provider. I’m paying for high speed unlimited fibre and I’m not getting anywhere near value for money. You can’t talk to them you have to online chat if that’s at all possible. The only good service they do seem to possess is taking your money on time.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Paul, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-21 14:57:05
Matt 4.4
Hands down the worst isp I've ever felt with
Their speeds were fairly stable , but did have connection issues every 3 months or so. Their major downfall is their contact center. No phone based support means it's next to impossible to sort out a connection issue
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Matt, it's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. However, our technical support can be contacted via Live Chat and if we deemed that an outbound call is necessary, we will request for one at the best time suited for you. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-05-07 11:50:54
Raewyn Svenson 10.0
Easy to Talk to and really helpful
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, thanks for the great review! Cheers - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-04-24 18:47:04
Kane 2.6
DO NOT sign up with MyRepublic what ever you do. Had an inconsistent connection from day one, and it was a new fibre install but they would never help getting it fixed, just excuses and blaming. They dropped the price per month $45 while I was with them for new customers but I was left overpaying even 2 years after joining. Nightmare
Pros
None
Cons
Terrible service. Wouldn’t call back. Terrible connection. Overpriced
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Kane, Sorry to see you gave us a negative review. Feedback like this motivates us to do better. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
2020-03-12 14:10:14
Sue Milligan 3.2
do not use my Republic. communication wise this is a most disorganised company I have ever dealt with. Most of the individual workers did their best but due to bad organisation I ended up with m landline connected in the garage and over two months with no internet.
Read a response from the ISP
May 25, 2020
Response from the ISP
Hello Sue, It's unfortunate to see we didn't meet your expectations. But it's good to know that finally your service is now up and running. If there's anything we can help you with your account, please let us know by hopping on to our Live Chat. Regards - The Team @ MyRepublic.
Collapse
Showing 1-5 of 95 items.
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Aug 19, 2019
MyRepublic is serious about Gamers
Check out why MyRepublic Gamer is #1 in download performance on Steam - for a limited time, new customers that sign up to Fibre Gamer will receive a free speed upgrade and an upgraded router to take advantage of MyRepublic’s fastest ever plan.
MyRepublic People's Choice
May 2, 2019
Congratulations! MyRepublic are Consumer NZ’s People Choice Award for 2018
Congratulations to MyRepublic for being awarded the Consumer New Zealand’s People Choice for 2018 for internet service providers! 
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
Mar 31, 2019
Get the most out of your fibre broadband experience
There are a range of factors that can affect your fibre broadband performance. Don’t suffer with a poor broadband service. Check out these tips to get the most out of your fibre broadband experience. 
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
Dec 13, 2018
Is the future of traditional broadband in jeopardy?
The verdict is in – and copper-based broadband in New Zealand has a firm expiration date. The Commerce Commission this week announced that it is seeking feedback on a proposal that will govern Chorus’ withdrawal of copper-based internet services.
Naked Broadband
May 31, 2018
Naked Broadband
If you’re after a reasonably cheap, simple broadband plan, have you considered going naked?
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
Dec 11, 2017
SPOTLIGHT: MyRepublic - Best Gaming Broadband Provider
The second in our 'Internet Providers in the Spotlight' series covers MyRepublic, recently named Best Gaming Broadband Provider in NZ at the Broadband Compare Awards.
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer