Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Leave a review of Trustpower Internet Plans

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7

Terms of Use and Privacy Policy apply

Trustpower Internet Plans

Best Bundled Plan 2018

Back in 2007, Trustpower Phone & Internet (then known as Kinect), began providing phone services to residential customers. The same year, we began offering services over ADSL to residential and business customers.

In 2010, we successfully implemented an ISP network and began providing internet services directly to our customers. As is the case today, our service was supported by Trustpower’s strong wholesale relationships with network companies.

In 2011, the Government committed $1.35 billion to build an Ultra Fast Broadband (UFB) network throughout New Zealand. We soon started planning to offer UFB to customers and connected our first ultra fast broadband customer in August 2012. Today, we provide over 500 customers with phone and internet services over UFB. Internet speeds range from 30 megabits to 100 megabits per second.

In 2013 we had 27,500 telecommunications customers. Over 16,000 of them were with us for their broadband service, and the number continues to grow.

As always, we strive to offer our customers quality service. We are also committed to ongoing innovation and excellence across the telecommunications sector. Trustpower is a member of the Telecom Carriers Forum (TCF).

** NOTE: The above information has been provided by the ISP or reproduced from their website **

Total: 5.5
Reliability 5.3
Speed 5.0
Support 5.7
Features 5.0
Value 4.6
Average from 96 reviews
Showing 1-5 of 96 items.
2020-04-21 09:47:49
Fordlova8 4.8
We left as their fiber did not go to 950/500GBs plus it kept dropping out all the time .
2020-04-18 20:53:45
John Campbell 7.8
Hi. We were with Trustpower for Power and Internet. We have changed our internet to Skinny. Trustpower were high on cost and did not care that we had been a customer for 40 years and were considering a change. They finally offered us a credit on our energy. The internet service was still too dear so we changed to Skinny. Hope this helps.
Pros
Same as most other providers.
Cons
High Cost. Didn't care that we felt we were being left behind (no offers as they were offering to new customers)and charged too much.
2020-03-18 09:54:15
Te Okiekie Collier 6.4
Looking at cheaper option for me being recently retired, unfortunately Trustpower couldnt provide
Pros
No problems with communication if I had problems
Cons
Too expensive
2020-01-23 14:19:49
ANNE 7.6
Trustpower has been great with good customer service
Pros
Great customer service
Cons
Sometimes it was slow and dropped out
2019-12-26 20:52:08
Elizabeth KNOWLES 3.0
Counting down until our contract is finished. Worst Internet ever, the provided router couldn't handle any more than two users, it would just freeze. Swapped the router & we have progressed to having 3 users @ once, but have to endure variable speeds, numerous drop outs & having to reboot regularly. I Regret jumping ship falling for the ease of "having all our bills (power & Internet) in one" . On a side note - the power is super expensive also! This has been a frustrating d very expensive 12 month journey, Only 12 months to go... ...read more
Pros
Their techs have been awesome & refreshingly honest about the poor quality of the provided routers. That's the only pros I've come across with trustpower
Cons
Inconsistent speed, often drops out, provided router cheap - struggled to provide for more than two people @ once, with a much better we can have up to 4 people on stuttering internet
Showing 1-5 of 96 items.
Best Broadband Providers 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Who are the best broadband providers for 2019?
Want to know which broadband provider offers the best Fibre plans? Or which has the best customer support? Or perhaps the best rural plans? Here are the best broadband providers for 2019.
Lady looking relaxed and happy after bundling her power and broadband
Jul 19, 2019
How to bundle your Broadband and Power
Life admin getting you down? Dealing with different providers or billing cycles for services like broadband, electricity, gas and phone are part of life. But you can streamline your life by “Bundling” your power and broadband to….
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Dec 19, 2017
Broadband and Power Bundled Providers
Bundled Plans for Broadband and Power phone and internet bundles are becoming much more popular.  But why?  Find out the best broadband and power bundles here
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Fibre broadband speed report September 2017
Who delivers the most consistent and fastest fibre broadband speeds in New Zealand?  This article showcases the fastest fibre broadband providers in NZ from a range of internet providers tested by Truenet.
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
Apr 21, 2016
Best Broadband Plans NZ - April 2016
    In the first of a regular monthly post on Broadband Compare we are going to be highlighting two of our broadband partners and what we believe are the leading broadband offers in the market at present.   This month is a great month for you to compare broadband plans and find the best broadband plans in NZ because these are two great offers from two fabulous NZ ISP's.  
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer