Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

18 April 2020
Megan 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Website directs to a site written in another language. They don't seem to want English speaking NZ customers ...read more Website directs to a site written in another language. They don't seem to want English speaking NZ customers
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> All links fail for English speaking NZers ...read more All links fail for English speaking NZers
17 April 2020
Marcus 8.6
text) > 500) : ?> No complaints, have been great broadband providers for us ...read more No complaints, have been great broadband providers for us
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Awesome speeds for rural VDSL ...read more Awesome speeds for rural VDSL
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None really ...read more None really
16 April 2020
Paul Jones 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent service from Uber and good speed delivery I would recommend for any rural user with line of sight to their transmitter ...read more Excellent service from Uber and good speed delivery I would recommend for any rural user with line of sight to their transmitter
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> They monitor your internet connection and call you ...read more They monitor your internet connection and call you
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None ...read more None
15 April 2020
Pattabhiraman Vijayaraghavan 6.2
text) > 500) : ?> The speed was very low. Technical support is not capable of solving the problem. Router's performance is very poor. ...read more The speed was very low. Technical support is not capable of solving the problem. Router's performance is very poor.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very easy to contact technical service. ...read more Very easy to contact technical service.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> more trainning required for technical team. ...read more more trainning required for technical team.
11 April 2020
Nirmal singh 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Super fast ...read more Super fast
11 April 2020
Perin Gerrand 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do ...read more Absolutely can not fault, but upgrading to fibre which they don't currently do
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good price ...read more Good price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No fibre ...read more No fibre
07 April 2020
Scott Charlton 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with NOW on the 900/400 fibre plan for about 5 yrs now. NOW helped me set up my Apple Time Capsule as my router and WIFI and when I subsequently found I wasn’t getting the speeds I expected, NOW sent out a technician who assessed the situation, added a new router attached to my Time Capsule and all has been well ever since. I have made 1 call to NOW since then and that was purely just to see if there were any more appropriate plans for my usage which there were not. Absolutely Fantastic Service ...read more I have been with NOW on the 900/400 fibre plan for about 5 yrs now. NOW helped me set up my Apple Time Capsule as my router and WIFI and when I subsequently found I wasn’t getting the speeds I expected, NOW sent out a technician who assessed the situation, added a new router attached to my Time Capsule and all has been well ever since. I have made 1 call to NOW since then and that was purely just to see if there were any more appropriate plans for my usage which there were not. Absolutely Fantastic Service
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Super fast reliable internet and an excellent after sales service. Easy to het a human on the phone line. Nothing is ever a problem. ...read more Super fast reliable internet and an excellent after sales service. Easy to het a human on the phone line. Nothing is ever a problem.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Can’t think of any at the moment. ...read more Can’t think of any at the moment.
05 April 2020
Leighton 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Spark is uncompetitive and wasn't willing to match its competitor so I moved ...read more Spark is uncompetitive and wasn't willing to match its competitor so I moved
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable, modern, top of its game ...read more Reliable, modern, top of its game
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too expensive ...read more Too expensive
04 April 2020
Valerie McClure 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great support during Covid 19 contacted Now accounts late at night received answer early next morning. Great to have such immediate response during the lock down. Thanks NOW NZ TEAM ...read more Great support during Covid 19 contacted Now accounts late at night received answer early next morning. Great to have such immediate response during the lock down. Thanks NOW NZ TEAM
03 April 2020
Ray Dyer 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Have stayed with current ISP, have upgraded plan to Ultimate. ...read more Have stayed with current ISP, have upgraded plan to Ultimate.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> 12 Months free home phone, discount for goldcard , having their Cell phone monthly plan. ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
Showing 10 of 1849 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer