Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

11 October 2021
Evan 8.2
Friendly and professional technical support and account staff. Quick and relevant responses for queries. Local and reachable staff.
Pros
no
Cons
no
11 October 2021
John Ainsworth 7.0
I we have signed with Vodafone but have yet to get hooked up by Chorus.
Pros
no
Cons
no
10 October 2021
Peter Davie 9.8
Best change we ever made from Vodafone rural broadband to 2 degrees wireless.save $55 a month and brilliant service.
Pros
Absolutely best provider we have had changed from Vodafone rural broadband to 2 degrees wireless broadband save $55 a month. Kept me in touch all the way through the transferafone rural broadband to 2. Degrees
Cons
None
08 October 2021
Aleshia 1.6
I was with skinny for 6 years, last year I had an issue with the internet, they managed to fix it. Now I have the same issue for two months and I've talked to numerous people and they all give me different answers. None of which are helpful and I'm sick of it, looking for another provider for good, never go back.
Pros
Was able to get Internet sometimes
Cons
Unhelpful, just wants me to purchase more things from them.
08 October 2021
Joaquin 3.0
It works. Until it stops working and there's nowhere and no one you can turn to. Support have limited hours and sometimes you may get disconnected "by mistake", you'll have to wait for days. And they don't know anything, so if your fibre is down, they may ask you to reset a DSL modem.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
There's virtually no customer support or anyone able to fix anything.
08 October 2021
Robert clegg 8.2
Friendly helpful staff who can actually be reached if you have a problem.
Also landline call forward service is great for my needs.
07 October 2021
Elias Ravillas 3.4
DO NOT BE FOOLED BY THEIR PROMOS. After signing up for 950Mbps connection, they only activated 100 Mbps of bandwidth. Was on hold for over 3 hours (no call-back option), no answer until the call got disconnected at 10pm. Sent an email to inform them of the problem, the next day, my bandwidth only increased up to 400Mbps. Tried calling again and now had an option of a call-back, but no luck. Will file a complaint, and cancel after 2 days of putting up with their RUBBISH SERVICE!
Pros
NOTHING GOOD TO SAY
Cons
RUBBISH SERVICE. Look somewhere else, their promotions are not worth the hassle.
06 October 2021
Ash Allen 9.2
A company that knows what service is and looks after there customers needs.
05 October 2021
LESLEY MOTU 7.0
Good old fashioned courtesy and up to date service. During these times of COVID it is so nice to hear a friendly voice at the other end of the phone.
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
05 October 2021
Barry Rudd 9.4
Been with NOW for along time. Had tried others. A no brainer really. Local-Helpful-Great Prices-Reliable.
Pros
As they got bigger and busier, they still managed to keep me happy.
Cons
No Cons from me...
Showing 10 of 2506 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m 
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem! 
T&C's apply.
EXCLUSIVE - Gigabit speed for $79.95/m
Plus $120 Credit when BYO modem!
T&C's apply.
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
$150 JOINING CREDIT
Exclusive Deal if you switch today
Limited time only
T&Cs apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply