Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

15 April 2021
Susan Naera 7.4
text) > 500) : ?> Excellent service from natalie ...read more Excellent service from natalie
15 April 2021
Joseph Taguiam 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> Live chat was really helpful but they have to improve the information they give on their website so we don't have to go to live chat ...read more Live chat was really helpful but they have to improve the information they give on their website so we don't have to go to live chat
14 April 2021
Hamish 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> I have been with Vodafone for 4 years it the speeds are good I haven't had problems like drops out or anything but the Customer service sometimes really poor like if you facebook them they make days to reply to you back but they give you a deal on your internet if you ask them but when they say to you that you won't be charged for your bill they still charged you so you have to tell them again ...read more I have been with Vodafone for 4 years it the speeds are good I haven't had problems like drops out or anything but the Customer service sometimes really poor like if you facebook them they make days to reply to you back but they give you a deal on your internet if you ask them but when they say to you that you won't be charged for your bill they still charged you so you have to tell them again
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> speed, can you give a deal on your internet and phone plan ...read more speed, can you give a deal on your internet and phone plan
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Customer service not the cheapest internet ( only if you ask them) ...read more Customer service not the cheapest internet ( only if you ask them)
13 April 2021
Ian and Katherine Clark 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> With spark for many many years ...read more With spark for many many years
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Fine when things work ...read more Fine when things work
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately. ...read more Difficulty communicating through bot and person from another country. Took about 10 days to be put through to a Specialist who sorted problem immediately.
13 April 2021
Matt 4.0
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible company. Started off ok being reasonably priced and reliable, but over the last few months price has gone up and we are regularly getting Internet drop-outs. The icing on the cake was when they didn't send me the usual monthly invoice, then had the audacity to suspend my service without warning as I hadn't paid (no invoice to pay anyway). After paying the invoice immediately via Internet Banking, I discovered it would take 3 days for my services to be restored. No humans were available when I rang their support line. Looking for a new ISP - Megatel look like a pretty good option. ...read more Terrible company. Started off ok being reasonably priced and reliable, but over the last few months price has gone up and we are regularly getting Internet drop-outs. The icing on the cake was when they didn't send me the usual monthly invoice, then had the audacity to suspend my service without warning as I hadn't paid (no invoice to pay anyway). After paying the invoice immediately via Internet Banking, I discovered it would take 3 days for my services to be restored. No humans were available when I rang their support line. Looking for a new ISP - Megatel look like a pretty good option.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> None anymore ...read more None anymore
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Service can be suspended without warning and the customer support seems to be non-existent, if you want to talk to a human. ...read more Service can be suspended without warning and the customer support seems to be non-existent, if you want to talk to a human.
13 April 2021
Gerry 3.8
text) > 500) : ?> They disconnected me,when I called to tell them my problem
Not a happy customer
Internet did not work through the house. ...read more They disconnected me,when I called to tell them my problem
Not a happy customer
Internet did not work through the house.
12 April 2021
Daniel Te Huia 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Great service and easy to get a hold of. ...read more Great service and easy to get a hold of.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great connection, have never had trouble . ...read more Great connection, have never had trouble .
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Have not had any trouble ...read more Have not had any trouble
12 April 2021
Lynda 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Love MyRepublic price wise n reliability 4 internet ...read more Love MyRepublic price wise n reliability 4 internet
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> No contract, no loss of internet ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
12 April 2021
Kalisi 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> Started off really slow at initial sign up and had problems (on their end) with my application and I had to wait a week or two for the modem after I had moved into my new place. Its been almost a year since then and I've only had to call them last week because my internet was dropping off occasionally plus I had a billing query. I communicated via email and the response was fast and the information was sufficient and I am very pleased with the service so far. It's also very helpful to download the app to check speed and billing. ...read more Started off really slow at initial sign up and had problems (on their end) with my application and I had to wait a week or two for the modem after I had moved into my new place. Its been almost a year since then and I've only had to call them last week because my internet was dropping off occasionally plus I had a billing query. I communicated via email and the response was fast and the information was sufficient and I am very pleased with the service so far. It's also very helpful to download the app to check speed and billing.
12 April 2021
scott Norris 9.0
text) > 500) : ?> Cant fault them, we are not heavy users but speed is great and they are the cheapest by far for rural where we are ...read more Cant fault them, we are not heavy users but speed is great and they are the cheapest by far for rural where we are
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> cheapest in our area, Technician was really good who installed the dish ...read more cheapest in our area, Technician was really good who installed the dish
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> none at all really ...read more none at all really
Showing 10 of 2289 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
T&C's apply
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Get 3 months FREE broadband
On a 12-month contract
T&C's apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband
From $59.99/month
When you bundle with Energy.
Ts & Cs and $14.99 P&D apply