Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

05 June 2020
S Lewis 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> I couldn't be happier with service. ...read more I couldn't be happier with service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very quick and efficient ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
04 June 2020
Grant Waddington 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> I was a long term customer with flip. Now they are very slow and hardly solve some issues such as often cut off internet. I have bought a new modem because they advised. But still I have the same problem. ...read more I was a long term customer with flip. Now they are very slow and hardly solve some issues such as often cut off internet. I have bought a new modem because they advised. But still I have the same problem.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Rollover data ...read more Rollover data
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Often cut off and too slow internet conection ...read more Often cut off and too slow internet conection
04 June 2020
Dave 4.6
text) > 500) : ?> Support is crap, they dont look after there existing customer and it's stupid that a existing customer cannot get the new deals. Look after your existing customers.
You speak to one call center person who offers you a deal and then another one 10 minutes apart and they cant offer you the same deal but worse and cant explain why they cant offer the same deal.
Straight up useless ...read more Support is crap, they dont look after there existing customer and it's stupid that a existing customer cannot get the new deals. Look after your existing customers.
You speak to one call center person who offers you a deal and then another one 10 minutes apart and they cant offer you the same deal but worse and cant explain why they cant offer the same deal.
Straight up useless
04 June 2020
Mel 6.0
text) > 500) : ?> Okay company to deal with however, sometimes you didn't receive what you asked for and would have to follow up only to have Spark not backdate the request or fees (if it was their fault). They gave no incentive to stay when I came off contract, but seemed indifferent so I looked elsewhere and found someone who actually WANTED the customer's business. ...read more Okay company to deal with however, sometimes you didn't receive what you asked for and would have to follow up only to have Spark not backdate the request or fees (if it was their fault). They gave no incentive to stay when I came off contract, but seemed indifferent so I looked elsewhere and found someone who actually WANTED the customer's business.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable when needing an answer. ...read more Reliable when needing an answer.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No incentives to stay, limited plans (they've changed all fibre plans to UNPLAN and that's it). Indifferent attitude towards the customer. ...read more No incentives to stay, limited plans (they've changed all fibre plans to UNPLAN and that's it). Indifferent attitude towards the customer.
04 June 2020
Kirsten 1.0
text) > 500) : ?> Worst company ever. Employees caught lying about getting in touch with Chorus, which Chorus confirmed. Only lodged a fault after 7 days and constant calling. Poor service, lying staff and supervisors, all-around shocking service. ...read more Worst company ever. Employees caught lying about getting in touch with Chorus, which Chorus confirmed. Only lodged a fault after 7 days and constant calling. Poor service, lying staff and supervisors, all-around shocking service.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> ...read more
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> EVERYTHING!! ...read more EVERYTHING!!
03 June 2020
Mark 7.6
text) > 500) : ?> Had spark for about 3 years, no problems, fast enough for what I wanted.... ...read more Had spark for about 3 years, no problems, fast enough for what I wanted....
02 June 2020
Rita Mossop 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> Rubbish. So slow and erratic it was unbelievable. ...read more Rubbish. So slow and erratic it was unbelievable.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> none ...read more none
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> slow and erratic ...read more slow and erratic
01 June 2020
Aryan Narayan 6.8
text) > 500) : ?> Cheap gigabit fibre, never had any problems
900MBPS with 400MBPS is wonderful!
...read more Cheap gigabit fibre, never had any problems
900MBPS with 400MBPS is wonderful!
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> speed is great, I've never had any reliability issues, ...read more speed is great, I've never had any reliability issues,
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> customer service is ran by people that know nothing about networking. provided router is trash, i would recommend buying your own ...read more customer service is ran by people that know nothing about networking. provided router is trash, i would recommend buying your own
29 May 2020
Keir 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> Website for tracking usage is a mess ...read more Website for tracking usage is a mess
28 May 2020
Lorraine Adams 5.8
text) > 500) : ?> I was initially quite happy with my Spark wireless connection. However, during the pandemic lockdown, having to use Zoom for meetings, my internet would drop three or four times in the space of two hours. This was intensely frustrating, hence my deciding to switch to a fibre connection, and, interestingly I found a provider with a cheaper plan than those Spark was offering. ...read more I was initially quite happy with my Spark wireless connection. However, during the pandemic lockdown, having to use Zoom for meetings, my internet would drop three or four times in the space of two hours. This was intensely frustrating, hence my deciding to switch to a fibre connection, and, interestingly I found a provider with a cheaper plan than those Spark was offering.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Absolutely no issues when moving house, the internet switch had always been seamless. Any time I contacted customer support during my time with them, my issues were resolved swiftly and courteously ...read more Absolutely no issues when moving house, the internet switch had always been seamless. Any time I contacted customer support during my time with them, my issues were resolved swiftly and courteously
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Dropping connection during Zoom meetings. Pricing more expensive than others. ...read more Dropping connection during Zoom meetings. Pricing more expensive than others.
Showing 10 of 1858 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer