Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

25 March 2020
Michael Ferry-Parker 8.2
All good just each 12 months you are free to sign up with another ISP and get the latest sharp deal. 12 months later probably do it again. They are only prepared to do deals to attract new customers and very little to retain existing ones. Commercially seems foolish to me.
Pros
Biggest player with the most resources
Cons
Web site very difficult to anything around cancelling services (not surprising)
24 March 2020
Lynda taylor 9.8
Fantastic customer service . Great communication re. Covid 19, given in a friendly caring way.
Highly recommend
22 March 2020
Joanne 8.4
Easy swap, compass team gave me all the info I needed, transfer when as planned, even Chorus did their thing. New service running really well, had one call into support desk, easy as to deal with.
Pros
Local support, easy to contact, reliable
Cons
none
21 March 2020
Warwick Sickling 7.2
Speeds have really slowed down recently (Snells Beach). My Smart TV no longer gets a good enough speed to work without constant pausing. It used to, but either Skinny have signed up too many customers or reduced some of the bandwidth since the Rugby World Cup.
Pros
Very cheap.
Cons
Speeds have slowed right down.
20 March 2020
Gerald Bunn 10.0
Could not ask for better quick friendly response to any questions or help with any problems I might have had
Pros
The best ISP I have ever been with
Cons
Nil
19 March 2020
John Sayer 9.6
Very friendly and can do anything better than the big boys.
Pros
Can do anything the big boys can
Cons
nothing
18 March 2020
Te Okiekie Collier 6.4
Looking at cheaper option for me being recently retired, unfortunately Trustpower couldnt provide
Pros
No problems with communication if I had problems
Cons
Too expensive
17 March 2020
Dennis 8.2
Been travelling West Coast, therefore quite a few gaps. This is being written in Murchison - thanks to Spark!! Oops
Pros
When covered all good, speed good, eaee of use and monitoring ok.
Cons
The gaps’. Also at home in Havrlock North lools like we will have streaming issues, not the best. Will follow up.
17 March 2020
Steve Haddock 7.0
Very happy with the service
Pros
Fast and Easy
Cons
A little pricey
17 March 2020
Lois Lois Wetton 6.8
Really loved how easy it was to setup and get going. Enjoy having broadband access while we are away on the road
Pros
As above
Cons
Better instructions to come with modem. Didn't give correct info, i.e. Sim card was installed in device, phone to activate etc. Dome drr people need it spelt out, I had no issues though as tech savvy.
Showing 10 of 1781 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Special Offer - Get 2 months FREE
broadband on a 12-month term
with Skinny Unlimited Broadband
offer
Get $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazone Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer