Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

22 October 2020
MD 6.6
text) > 500) : ?> Not bad, not good. price gone up after contract time, so choose another one. ...read more Not bad, not good. price gone up after contract time, so choose another one.
21 October 2020
Agnes Almeida 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Really unreliable. Connection keeps crapping out. Super frustrating. ...read more Really unreliable. Connection keeps crapping out. Super frustrating.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Good customer service but tire of calling with problems. ...read more Good customer service but tire of calling with problems.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Unreliable. Expensive for a bad connection. ...read more Unreliable. Expensive for a bad connection.
21 October 2020
christchurch 2.2
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible service no help ripped me off ...read more Terrible service no help ripped me off
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> its internet ...read more its internet
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> rip offs and rude ...read more rip offs and rude
21 October 2020
Kel 4.4
text) > 500) : ?> Terrible website to try to adjust plan. Easy to find upgrades but if you want to downgrade like loose landline impossible, in end easier to get risd of spark altogether ...read more Terrible website to try to adjust plan. Easy to find upgrades but if you want to downgrade like loose landline impossible, in end easier to get risd of spark altogether
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Reliable ...read more Reliable
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> No 4g and idiots ...read more No 4g and idiots
20 October 2020
Danilo Samson 6.4
text) > 500) : ?> my internet keeps on cutting out and the speed is not that great considering that I am on 1G/500 I can get only around 300 to 400

...read more my internet keeps on cutting out and the speed is not that great considering that I am on 1G/500 I can get only around 300 to 400

19 October 2020
Craig Holmes 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Spark have been great over the years we've been with them but the price have been creeping up and now we want to go naked on the broadband and there's much better deals out there. ...read more Spark have been great over the years we've been with them but the price have been creeping up and now we want to go naked on the broadband and there's much better deals out there.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Big company. Reliable and efficient ...read more Big company. Reliable and efficient
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Too expensive compared to other providers ...read more Too expensive compared to other providers
19 October 2020
Alan 2.6
text) > 500) : ?> I was apalled to be told that it would take another 1.5 - 2 weeks for a second tier of technical help to get back to me to try to get my internet working. This was after the 1st tier provided a very low level of trouble shooting. I asked if they could send me out a new router to see if that was the issue however they said they absolutely could not do that. I had to wait 7 - 10 working days to hear from someone who could authorise sending one. They seemed to consider that this was acceptable service. We have three people working from home so internet is an essential service for us, however this made no difference. I had three choices, wait (no), change ISPs and hope they one could connect faster, or buy a new router to eliminate that as a problem. I bought a new router and with the settings provided by Contact it also didn't work. I tried other settings and with it setup on Static IP address it worked fine. I tried the old Contact modem with my settings, and that now worked, so Contact:
1. Consider that it's acceptable for customers to be without internet for two weeks
2. Don't know the settings for setting up their modems
3. Can't authorise anything, like a replacement modem, to help customers get back on-line earlier
4. Have pretty low level staff to respond to general technical problems, after that you wait internet free for up to two weeks.
5. Are woefully understaffed if it takes up to two weeks for a tech to call you back

When the service does work it is patchy and sometimes hangs up when just streaming one TV - wasn't fibre supposed to fix this?
So if that is all acceptable to you to then go ahead, choose Contact Broadband and have fun.
...read more I was apalled to be told that it would take another 1.5 - 2 weeks for a second tier of technical help to get back to me to try to get my internet working. This was after the 1st tier provided a very low level of trouble shooting. I asked if they could send me out a new router to see if that was the issue however they said they absolutely could not do that. I had to wait 7 - 10 working days to hear from someone who could authorise sending one. They seemed to consider that this was acceptable service. We have three people working from home so internet is an essential service for us, however this made no difference. I had three choices, wait (no), change ISPs and hope they one could connect faster, or buy a new router to eliminate that as a problem. I bought a new router and with the settings provided by Contact it also didn't work. I tried other settings and with it setup on Static IP address it worked fine. I tried the old Contact modem with my settings, and that now worked, so Contact:
1. Consider that it's acceptable for customers to be without internet for two weeks
2. Don't know the settings for setting up their modems
3. Can't authorise anything, like a replacement modem, to help customers get back on-line earlier
4. Have pretty low level staff to respond to general technical problems, after that you wait internet free for up to two weeks.
5. Are woefully understaffed if it takes up to two weeks for a tech to call you back

When the service does work it is patchy and sometimes hangs up when just streaming one TV - wasn't fibre supposed to fix this?
So if that is all acceptable to you to then go ahead, choose Contact Broadband and have fun.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Price ...read more Price
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Really, really, really poor customer service and time frames. Totally unacceptable for an essential service provider. Internet speeds and connection are patchy. ...read more Really, really, really poor customer service and time frames. Totally unacceptable for an essential service provider. Internet speeds and connection are patchy.
19 October 2020
Nigel 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Needed some info. Fast and friendly. Yet another positive interaction with "the" great team ...read more Needed some info. Fast and friendly. Yet another positive interaction with "the" great team
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Accurate information in a timely manner ...read more no
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> ...read more no
17 October 2020
Anne Morel 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> Not great coverage within the home from room to room which is sad. ...read more Not great coverage within the home from room to room which is sad.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Great prices ...read more Great prices
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Not great coverage room to room ...read more Not great coverage room to room
17 October 2020
Shamim Shakur 8.4
text) > 500) : ?> Reliable service provider ...read more Reliable service provider
Showing 10 of 2058 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
Slingshot Exclusive Offer
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $64.95/mth
Plus Bundle Discounts
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
Unlimited Broadband from just $69/mth
Plus FREE Amazon Prime Video
and Prime Gaming for a year!*
Limited-time offer. T&C's apply
offer
Get $300 Credit and pay from 73$/mth for Vodafone Unlimited Broadband!
Limited time only
T&C's apply