Got questions? Call us: 0508 2COMPARE (0508 226672)

Latest Broadband Reviews

Your broadband reviews are crucial to helping Kiwis make an informed decision on their next broadband provider so please take 60 seconds to review your current NZ internet provider below. A review of your current provider allows the ISP’s to gather real feedback from customers and gives you the opportunity to highlight anything great or not so great that you may have experienced. Please submit a review below.

23 April 2020
Philomina 8.8
text) > 500) : ?> I am still new to using the network, but have found that over the covid 19 lockdown, I have had to work from home and have not had major issues and outages as I have with my previous supplier. So well done and keep it up. ...read more I am still new to using the network, but have found that over the covid 19 lockdown, I have had to work from home and have not had major issues and outages as I have with my previous supplier. So well done and keep it up.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Faster and less outages ...read more Faster and less outages
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Less outages would be better. ...read more Less outages would be better.
23 April 2020
Rex Shaw 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Easy to set up, has so far meet my expectations ...read more Easy to set up, has so far meet my expectations
23 April 2020
William Torr 8.0
text) > 500) : ?> The setup was very easy and quick. Speed was very good until lockdown and that slowed things down a lot. It works well in the caravan and at home, which is a good thing whilst we are in lockdown. ...read more The setup was very easy and quick. Speed was very good until lockdown and that slowed things down a lot. It works well in the caravan and at home, which is a good thing whilst we are in lockdown.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Very portable. ...read more Very portable.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None at present ...read more None at present
23 April 2020
Brenda 9.2
text) > 500) : ?> Awesome service, quick delivery, easy set up and we finally have reliable, affordable internet in a location that previously only had dial-up. No other provider could come close to the deal and service we have with Wireless Nation . ...read more Awesome service, quick delivery, easy set up and we finally have reliable, affordable internet in a location that previously only had dial-up. No other provider could come close to the deal and service we have with Wireless Nation .
23 April 2020
Lyneen Shell 10.0
text) > 500) : ?> Always very very helpful and so friendly customer service ...read more Always very very helpful and so friendly customer service
23 April 2020
Mark 9.4
text) > 500) : ?> consistent, fast reliable internet ...read more consistent, fast reliable internet
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> fixed IP for a single payment, good throughput ...read more fixed IP for a single payment, good throughput
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> None, I've been very happy ...read more None, I've been very happy
21 April 2020
Christine Jones 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> The customer support is weak at best, they don’t really care about the ‘little people’ They change plans, add ons etc, without consulting the customer first. Example, cancelled my Sky account (which I paid along with my Vodafone account) for no reason and without my knowledge ...read more The customer support is weak at best, they don’t really care about the ‘little people’ They change plans, add ons etc, without consulting the customer first. Example, cancelled my Sky account (which I paid along with my Vodafone account) for no reason and without my knowledge
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Relatively reliable connection ...read more Relatively reliable connection
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> Complete lack of support. Big name, little conscious ...read more Complete lack of support. Big name, little conscious
21 April 2020
Fordlova8 4.8
text) > 500) : ?> We left as their fiber did not go to 950/500GBs plus it kept dropping out all the time . ...read more We left as their fiber did not go to 950/500GBs plus it kept dropping out all the time .
20 April 2020
Warren Henwood 7.0
text) > 500) : ?> They have been good, but time to move on to a more competitive provider
...read more They have been good, but time to move on to a more competitive provider
18 April 2020
John Campbell 7.8
text) > 500) : ?> Hi. We were with Trustpower for Power and Internet. We have changed our internet to Skinny. Trustpower were high on cost and did not care that we had been a customer for 40 years and were considering a change. They finally offered us a credit on our energy. The internet service was still too dear so we changed to Skinny. Hope this helps. ...read more Hi. We were with Trustpower for Power and Internet. We have changed our internet to Skinny. Trustpower were high on cost and did not care that we had been a customer for 40 years and were considering a change. They finally offered us a credit on our energy. The internet service was still too dear so we changed to Skinny. Hope this helps.
Pros
pros) > 250) : ?> Same as most other providers. ...read more Same as most other providers.
Cons
cons) > 250) : ?> High Cost. Didn't care that we felt we were being left behind (no offers as they were offering to new customers)and charged too much. ...read more High Cost. Didn't care that we felt we were being left behind (no offers as they were offering to new customers)and charged too much.
Showing 10 of 1849 reviews

Leave a review of provider

Reliability
7
Speed
7
Support
7
Features
7
Value
7
Login
×
Log in with
Sign up for free NZ Compare account
×
Log in with
3 Great Offers
×
offer
EXCLUSIVE OFFER
Unlimited Fibre 100 - ONLY $62.95/mth
Terms and Conditions apply
offer
UNLIMITED BROADBAND from $59.99/mth when you bundle with Energy. Limited Time Only. T&C's apply
offer
Get up to $200 CREDIT and
Free Amazon Prime for a year*
Limited-time offer